Since 2019, a bipartisan Entrepreneurship Caucus has been active in both chambers of Congress – for the first time ever.


The Senate Entrepreneurship Caucus is led by Co-Chairs Scott and Klobuchar. Caucus members also include:

  • Senators Roy Blunt (R-MO)
  • Chris Coons (D-DE)
  • Joni Ernst (R-IA)
  • Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
  • Maggie Hassan (D-NH)
  • John Hoeven (R-ND)
  • James Inhofe (R-OK)
  • Doug Jones (D-AL)
  • Jerry Moran (R-KS)
  • Gary Peters (D-MI)
  • David Perdue (R-GA)
  • Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ)

The Entrepreneurship Caucus in the House of Representatives is co-chaired by Rep. French Hill (R-AK), Rep. David Schweikert (R-AZ), Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH), Rep. Bill Foster (D-IL), Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-FL), and Rep. Marc Veasey (D-TX). 


The Senate Caucus was born in response to the declining startup rates in the United States, which had fallen to near 30-year lows.


The official announcement stated the Senate Entrepreneurship Caucus will work to:

  1. Diagnose the causes of the "startup slump”  in the U.S.
  2. Formulate a comprehensive strategy to counteract it
  3. Serve as a clearinghouse for proposals from interested groups who wish to share their ideas with policymakers who are committed to supporting our nation’s entrepreneurs.
Center for American Entrepreneurship
United States